Explore industries

The more jobs you know about, the more likely you are to find a job that’s right for you. Browse the different industries you think you might be interested in and find out what industry experts have to say about jobs and careers in their field.

Use the drop down buttons to search for websites that can tell you more about careers in that sector.

Animal care

British Veterinary Association www.bva.co.uk/Professional-development/Careers/Becoming-a-vet

RSPCA www.rspca.org.uk/utilities/jobs

Lantra www.lantra.co.uk

British Equestrian Frederation www.bef.co.uk

The British Horse Society https://pathways.bhs.org.uk/career-pathways

Futuremorph www.futuremorph.org

Farriers Registration Council www.farrier-reg.gov.uk

Careers in Racing www.careersinracing.com

Business, admin and financial services
Computing, technology and digital

Join Cyber Discovery www.joincyberdiscovery.com

Bubble Jobs www.bubble-jobs.co.uk

Digital World www.digitalworld.net

Tech Partnership Degrees 
www.tpdegrees.com

National College for Digital Skills https://ada.ac.uk 

ScreenSkills www.screenskills.com

Cyber Security Challenge UK www.cybersecuritychallenge.org.uk/careers

Secret Intelligence Service MI6 www.sis.gov.uk/explore-careers.html

GCHQ https://gchq-careers.co.uk/index.html

Discover Creative Careers https://discovercreative.careers

Construction and the built environment

Go Construct www.goconstruct.org

National Heritage Training Group www.the-nhtg.org.uk

RIBA www.architecture.com

Women into Construction www.women-into-construction.org

Chartered Surveyors Training Trust www.cstt.org.uk

Electrical Careers www.electricalcareers.co.uk

Creative and media

Discover Creative Careers https://discovercreative.careers

Bubble Jobs www.bubble-jobs.co.uk

ScreenSkills www.screenskills.com

Creative and Cultural Skills www.ccskills.org.uk

National Council for the Training of Journalists www.nctj.com

Chartered Institute of Marketing www.cim.co.uk/qualifications/get-into-marketing

Into Film www.intofilm.org

Book Careers www.bookcareers.com

BBC www.bbc.co.uk/careers

ITV www.itvjobs.com

Channel 4 https://careers.channel4.com

British Academy of Jewellery https://baj.ac.uk/apprenticeships

British Printing Industries Federation www.britishprint.com/training-development/schools/students-parents

Energy and utilities
Engineering and manufacturing

Tomorrow’s Engineers www.tomorrowsengineers.org.uk

Future Morph www.futuremorph.org

SEMTA  https://semta.org.uk/careers 

Maths Careers www.mathscareers.org.uk

Careers in Aerospace www.careersinaerospace.com

Tasty Careers www.tastycareers.org.uk

Institute of Physics www.iop.org/careers

Autocity (Institute of the Motor Industry) www.autocity.org.uk

What is civil engineering? (Institute of Civil Engineers) www.ice.org.uk/what-is-civil-engineering

WISE - Women Into Science and Engineering www.wisecampaign.org.uk

Remit www.remit.co.uk

Engineering UK www.engineeringuk.com

Enginuity https://enginuity.org

Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining www.iom3.org/careers-information

Electrical Careers www.electricalcareers.co.uk

Landbased Engineering Training and Education Committee www.landbasedengineering.com/career-opportunities

Environment and land-based sector
Government and local services

Civil service www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-service/about/recruitment

Secret Intelligence Service MI6 www.sis.gov.uk/explore-careers.html

GCHQ https://gchq-careers.co.uk/index.html

Get into Teaching https://getintoteaching.education.gov.uk

Health Careers (NHS) www.healthcareers.nhs.uk

Be a councillor https://beacouncillor.co.uk

Join Cyber Discovery www.joincyberdiscovery.com

Defence Equipment & Support (Ministry of Defence) https://des.mod.uk/careers

See also 'Uniformed Services' for police and armed forces

Hair, beauty and wellbeing
Health and care

Health Careers (NHS) www.healthcareers.nhs.uk

Skills for Care www.skillsforcare.org.uk/Careers-in-care

Skills for Care and Development www.skillsforcareanddevelopment.org.uk

Step into the NHS www.stepintothenhs.nhs.uk

Royal Society of Biology www.rsb.org.uk/careers-and-cpd/careers

Biochemical Society www.biochemistry.org/Education/Careers

Microbiology Society https://microbiologysociety.org/careers.html

Widening Access to Medical School (WAMS) www.wanttobeadoctor.co.uk

University Clinical Aptitude Test (UCAT)  www.ucat.ac.uk

Becoming a doctor http://becomingadr.co.uk

Medic Mentor https://medicmentor.co.uk

I See the Difference - Allied Health Professions www.iseethedifference.co.uk

Everyday is different (quiz) www.everydayisdifferent.com/could-you-care-quiz.aspx

A Question of Care (quiz) www.aquestionofcare.org.uk

CACHE www.cache.org.uk/for-learners/choosing-early-years-as-a-career

The British Psychological Society www.bps.org.uk/public/become-psychologist

Hospitality and food and drink services
Housing and property services
Law and legal
Performing arts

Discover Creative Careers https://discovercreative.careers

Creative and Cultural Skills www.ccskills.org.uk

Get Into Theatre https://getintotheatre.org

The Stage www.thestage.co.uk/advice

The Television Workshop (based in Nottingham) www.thetelevisionworkshop.co.uk

Federation of Drama Schools www.federationofdramaschools.co.uk

Access Creative College www.accesscreative.ac.uk

The Brit School www.brit.croydon.sch.uk

BBC Music https://bit.ly/music-introducing-advice

Musician's Union www.musiciansunion.org.uk

The Guide 2020 https://bit.ly/CDMT-guide

One Dance UK www.onedanceuk.org

UK Music www.ukmusic.org/skills-academy/careers-advice

Personal services

Funeral Care (Co-op) www.co-operativefuneralcare.co.uk/about-us/careers

British Institute of Cleaning Science www.bics.org.uk

Habia www.habia.org

See also 'Sport' for personal trainer 

Retail and sales
Science, maths and research

Future Morph www.futuremorph.org

Maths Careers www.mathscareers.org.uk

Royal Society of Biology www.rsb.org.uk/careers-and-cpd/careers

Biochemical Society www.biochemistry.org/Education/Careers

Royal Society of Chemistry www.rsc.org/careers/future

Institute of Physics www.iop.org/careers

Tomorrow’s Engineers www.tomorrowsengineers.org.uk

Careers in Ideas http://careersinideas.org.uk

Physics.org www.physics.org

Microbiology Society https://microbiologysociety.org/careers.html

The Geological Society www.geolsoc.org.uk/education

Sport

Careers in Sport www.careers-in-sport.co.uk

Sport England www.sportengland.org

HFE - sports massage careers www.hfe.co.uk/sports-massage/careers

HFE - personal trainer careers www.hfe.co.uk/personal-trainer/careers

Institute of Personal Trainers www.instituteofpersonaltrainers.com

British Esports Association https://britishesports.org/careers

Careers in Racing www.careersinracing.com

Teaching and education
Tourism, culture and leisure

CareerScope www.careerscope.uk.net

Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals www.cilip.org.uk

National Council for the Training of Journalists www.nctj.com

Book Careers www.bookcareers.com

Event Academy https://eventacademy.com

Discover Creative Careers https://discovercreative.careers

Museums Association www.museumsassociation.org

Transport and logistics

Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport in the UK https://ciltuk.org.uk

Careers at Sea www.careersatsea.org

Maritime UK www.maritimeuk.org/careers

East Midlands Airport www.eastmidlandsairport.com/careers

Uniformed services